Board and Committees 2016-2017

Position Name Email
President Misty Storm stormfamilyemail@gmail.com
Vice President Chace Henn chacehenn@yahoo.com
Secretary Gretchen McBride gllm@twc.com
Treasurers Kimberly Biss Kimberly.biss@gmail.com
Lisa Wells lisagwells@bellsouth.net
Academic Support Jill Lemmenes jrlemmenes@gmail.com
Classroom Volunteers Kim Ratcliffe kim@gatesair.com
Library Volunteers LaDonna Kennedy Ladonna.kennedy54@gmail.com
Health Screenings
 School Supply Kits  Kelli Selvage  kelliselvage@att.com
Reading Support Open
Celebrations Chair Tracy Esarey Esareyt@gmail.com
Room Parent Coordinators Amanda Young ayandky7@yahoo.com
Nancy Vosters nancy.vosters@gmail.com
 Thanksgiving Luncheon Nancy Forsha nforsha@att.com
 Saint Nick’s Day  Open
 Christmas Decorations Kristen Kacsanek contactkristen@icloud.com
Christmas Luncheon Allison Lutes

Kristen Kacsanek

alilutes@gmail.com

contactkristen@icloud.com

 Teacher Appreciation  Tracy Esarey  esareyt@gmail.com
Community Building
Monarch Mentors LaDonna Kennedy ladonnakennedy54@gmail.com
Pulac O’Kuma misspulac@gmail.com
New Families Welcoming  Allison Lutes alilutes@gmail.com
BooHoo YahHoo Breakfast  Ashley Lyon  lyon.ashleym@gmail.com
Belinda Scott  Belinda31@icloud.com
Mother Son Event Kimberly Rothwell Kimberly.rothwell@yahoo.com
Robin Gowin Robin_gowin@hotmail.com
 Father Daughter Event Ashley Lyon lyon.ashleym@gmail.com
Spirit Wear Lynn Tencza lynntencza@twc.com
Monarch Business Directory Michelle Schofield  dmschoie@twc.com
Used Uniforms Amy Merryweather amymerryweather@twc.com
Fundraising
House Party Julie Benvie Benvie123@gmail.com
Laura McElroy lauramack66@yahoo.com
Kroger Cards Jessica Hawkins hawkinsfamily2005@gmail.com
School Labels Program  Brenda Huval brenda.huval@gmail.com
Monarch Mile Not occurring 16-17

SMA PTO

To volunteer in the SMA Cafeteria please sign contact Angela Perry 

PTO Reimbursement Procedures: Download

For the SMA Business Directory click here.

PTO Meeting Dates

All parents are invited and encouraged to attend…..it’s YOUR PTO!

Month Date Time
September 6th  6:30 p.m.
October 4th 7:30 a.m.
November 1st 6:30 p.m.
December 6th 7:30 a.m.
January 3rd 6:30 p.m.
February 7th 7:30 a.m.
March 7th 6:30 p.m.
April 11th 7:30 a.m.
May 2nd 6:30 p.m.